East Carter County R-II School District Board of Education

The school board for the East Carter County R-II School District is made up of seven elected representatives from around the community and are responsible for setting educational policy, employment, tax rates, and district budgets.

Each elected member serves for three years. Elections are held every year.

School board meetings are normally scheduled at 6:30pm in the elementary school cafeteria on the fourth Thursday of each month.





Ben ThiesPresident
Stonie CroyVice President
Darrell EmeryBoard Member
John Walker Jr.Board Member
Jo Ellen CarterBoard Member
Becky FischerBoard Member
Brian HouseBoard Member