Board of Education Members

The school board for the East Carter County R-II School District is made up of seven elected representatives from around the community and are responsible for setting educational policy, employment, tax rates, and district budgets.

Each elected member serves for three years. Elections are held every year.

School board meetings are normally scheduled at 6:30pm in the elementary school cafeteria on the fourth Thursday of each month.


Board of Education Members:

President - Ben Thies
Vice President - John Walker
Board Member - Johnathan Collins
Board Member - Stonie Croy
Board Member - Jo Ellen Carter
Board Member - Becky Fischer
Board Member - Brian House