Board of Education Members

The school board for the East Carter County R-II School District is made up of elected representatives from around the community. Each elected member serves for three years. Elections are held every year.

School board meetings are normally scheduled at 6:30pm in the elementary school cafeteria on the fourth Thursday of each month.

Current Board of Education Members:

President - James Gore
Vice President - Jordan Collins
Board Member - John Walker
Board Member - Johnathan Collins
Board Member - Stonie Croy
Board Member - Jo Ellen Carter
Board Member - Ben Thies